Disrespectful guys

You know, maybe it’s the karma that I deserve for continuing to see someone who was already involved with someone else, but no one deserves to be treated the way you treated me.

First of all, you always made it abundantly clear that you had absolutely no money to spend on me. Which of course, I was fine with. Dating isn’t about the money or where you go or what you do, as long as you’re spending quality time with each other. It’s just the fact that you lied. You refused to spend money on me because I wasn’t worth it to you. Because somehow, you had money to go out and eat with her and go on Disneyland dates with her.

Then, comes the part where we only really hung out at your convenience. You took hours to reply to any of my texts about hanging out. And when we did hang out, it would never exceed 3 hours. Each time we hung out I felt like you liked me less. TBH, I’m really just starting to think that you just wanted one thing from me.

I can only blame myself. I blame myself for letting you think it was ok to treat me like that. I let you disrespect me. But I know my worth. I know I deserve so much better. I’m going to be strong and walk away for myself. I’m going to show you that I’m worthy of so much more and I know it.

To think that I knew this more than 8 months ago and kind of just lost myself in this guy… Knowing your worth

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

