Quitting school and then coming back

So yesterday I got an email saying that my enrollment for school is official. That email made me so extremely happy. Happier than anything in a while now. 

I’m so excited and hopeful about going back to school because I think this times going to be different. I’m not going to school to run away from my problems or because I feel like it’s what I should be doing. It’s not something that someone told me to do. 

I’m actually going to a community college, but none of that matters. I really want to dedicate myself to my grades and put In the effort I never did before. I have to remind myself that this Is my choice. I’m on my own journey in life and no one can judge me for doing things differently. I’m going to figure out what I want to do. I’m not going to be lost anymore. 

I think one of my main motivators is my current job in customer service. It’s made me realize that I don’t want to do that for the rest of my life. I don’t want to be miserable at my job having to be kind to people who think they can treat me like shit. I want more than that. I want to be comfortable. I never want to have to stress about making ends meet. And most importantly, I want to be able to pick what clothes I wear on a day to day basis.

Going back to school is going to be good for me. I’m so excited for new experiences and new people. I’m ready to continuing growing as an individual. But until August 25, I’m going to continue to work my ass off and make as much money as possible. All the while keeping in the back of my mind that it’s all about to change for the better.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

