Why I won’t proofread my blog posts

If you’ve ever read one of my blog posts, there are probably a million grammatical errors. When I write a blog post, I just start typing. The words flow through and I type them out. I don’t stop and think of what to write next. Somehow, my hands already know what to do. And yeah, maybe I could sit there afterwards and read my blog post through to make sure that my post makes sense and that there are no obvious mistakes. But why should I do that? Why should I take something that is so raw and unfiltered and try to change it?

Maybe if I really took the time to make sure my blog posts were perfect I would be taken more seriously. But think about this; is your journal grammatically correct and proofread? Or is it just a mechanism you use to write down what you’re feeling at the moment? Is it a way for you to vent when you have no one else? Is it a way for you to express your thoughts and your mind? Because that’s exactly what MY blog is about.

My blog is my outlet. I write about the emotions, the ideas, the moments that occur in my every day life. I guess you could say that my blog is more for my sanity than yours.

So don’t ever expect me to apologize. Just like no one expects you to apologize for your beliefs and ideas, I shouldn’t have to apologize for the way that I write.

It’s not like I don’t know how to write correctly. I know all the rules. I just chose to break them. I guess you could call me Picasso when you look at it that way. Either way, if you don’t like it, don’t read my blog. It’s as simple as that.

Until next time,

Liz

Leave a Reply

